Fall Goals and September Plans

Lately, I’ve done a lot of thinking about my weight loss and fitness goals. Since a new season is beginning (and I still somewhat live my life in semesters), I’ve decided to come up with some goals! I hope to complete these goals by the end of December (aka end of the semester).

“Fall Semester” Goals

  • Reach a weight in which I feel more comfortable with myself
  • Work out at least 3 times/week
  • Take my puppy, Kirby, for a 1 mile run
  • Begin Couch to 5K
  • Be able to do a pull-up
  • Complete Couch to 5K training
  • Fit into a piece of clothing I haven’t worn in a while
  • Run a 5K

I’ll be following up on these goals as the season goes by. Some of them are pretty ambitious, but I feel like that’s the attitude you need to have to get things done. Wish me luck!

As for the month of September, here’s what I have coming up:

  • Double Date with my friends Marly and Derek
  • Family Garage Sale
  • Rock of Ages Musical with Mom
  • Texas A&M vs. Arkansas Football Game

Doesn’t seem like much, but it really is! We’ve planned for this garage sale for months. Our neighborhood puts together a neighborhood-wide garage sale. I have many fond memories as a kid running to other sales and finding cool things. One thin in particular I remember was a pretty cool floppy disk set of Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego? Does anyone else remember that game? Or floppy disks for that matter?

Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego were you this past weekend? πŸ™‚

About erinberries

Hi! I'm Erin. I'm a twenty-something girl from Texas on her weight loss journey. I'm glad you found my blog! Feel free to contact me with any questions at erinberries@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Goals, Self-Esteem, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Fall Goals and September Plans

  1. Melissa says:

    Let me know when/where we should start training for C25K!

  2. Good luck with the goals! I’m working towards my first strict pull up too!

  3. Casie says:

    Good luck with your goals! You have the right attitude for it!

  4. Marcella Rousseau says:

    It’s always good to have goals. When you accomplish them, it builds your self-esteem. It’s a double bonus!

  5. Melissa says:

    IBM Uptown Classic is a great 5k race! It’s at the beginning of Oct though – not sure where you’re at in your training. Otherwise there are a few holiday ones in December. One is a Jingle Bell 5k in the Domain (easy course!) and another one is Reindeer Run on Camp Mabry. Both had a great post-race spread last year πŸ™‚ Good luck with your training!

    • erinberries says:

      Thanks for the recommendations! I’ll definitely look into those as I start getting to a point where I feel more comfortable! I’m excited to hear from another Austin blogger. πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: September Weight-In Success! | erinberries

  7. I love setting goals, its such a great way to stay on track! Good luck with it all, I look forward to hearing updates on how it all goes πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Weight Loss Roadblocks & Weigh-In | erinberries

Tell me what's on your mind...